Difference between muting & blocking a user
Muting a user on Ayocer stops the person from seeing the stuff the muted user posts and also blocks the muted user from interacting with most of the stuff they post on Ayocer ( this includes posting comments on the user's posts ).
A user may not see posts and notifications from muted users, and a muted user will not be able to send a message to the user who has muted him/her or be able to share a post with the user or write a post on such users timeline.
Note: Muting a user will not stop the muted user from seeing post shared by the user who has muted them ( though in most cases the muted user can't comment on such posts )
Blocking users on the other hand simply prevents the blocked user from seeing the content and stuff the blocking user posts on the platform. A blocked user may not find the blocking user's account on Ayocer ( at least not while they are actively logged in on the platform ).
Note: If a blocked user visits the blocking user's profile page on Ayocer while being logged in, the page will return an error that the account was not found on Ayocer. However, if the blocked user visits the same profile while not being logged in, the user may be able to see the profile and all the publicly available materials on the page.